-->

26.3.10

Sitting Duck gets pounded by Canuck

I was at General Motors Place last night for the Ducks vs Canucks game, and I witnessed something -- I'm not sure what, but it was some thing. It was a really intense night; our fellow Canucks were kicking some serious ass. It was a brutal 4-1 duck entrée. There was some definite tension on the ice, since we have a long time rivalry with The Ducks. The tension was also pretty abrasive with these two drunk fools in the stands as well. I was "lucky" enough to be sitting a section behind these guys and witnessed the whole thing, as well as the hundreds of cheering fans that cought glimpse of the brutal beat-down. Mozy19, a pretty well know Nucks blogger gives his two cents on the whole sitch. Are we fucking savages here in Vancouver? Watch the vid. The guy in the blue bib gets a standing "O" from drunk, Duck hating fans. Lets hope we haven't been reduced to European, soccer hooligan status -- I assume we drink less, and have more teeth. This wasn't taken by me, so I'll apologize on behalf of the person who can't properly work their iPhone.

No comments:

Post a Comment